Chuck och Blair - 'Because i love her and I can't make her happy'

Ett av mina favorittillfällen;

    Chuck: You look like you could use a cocktail. 
    Blair: You're too late. 
    Chuck: [laughs] 
    Blair: Wow. 
    Chuck: What? 
    Blair: That's the first true laugh i gotten from you in a while. 
    Chuck: Listen, Blair... 
    Blair: No. Me first. Nate is waiting for me to give him an answer. 
    Chuck: I heard. 
    Blair: Don't you wanna know what's stopping me? I can't answer his question while I'm waiting for you to answer mine, the one I asked you forever ago.... What are we, Chuck? 
    Chuck: Blair... 
    Blair: Last fall you said we couldn't be together. And i believed you. But everytime I try to move on you're right there, acting like...
    Chuck: Acting like what? 
    Blair: ...like... maybe you just want me to be as unhappy as you are. 
    Chuck: I would never wish that on anyone. I want you to be happy. 
    Blair: Then look down deep into the soul I know you have and tell me if what you feel for me is real or if it's just a game. If it's real... we'll figure it out, all of us. But if it's not... then please, Chuck, just let me go. 
    Chuck: [pause, serena comes, he smiles] It's just a game. I hate to lose, you're free to go. 
    Blair: [forces a smile] Thank you [leaves] 
    Serena: Chuck, why did you just do that? 
    Chuck: Because i love her and i can't make her happy.


Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn: (så jag vet vem du är)
Kom ihåg?

E-postadress:

Bloggadress: (så jag kan kolla in din blogg/sida)

Skriv vad du har på hjärtat:

Trackback